Newbie guestion about units

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie guestion about units

Sorry for a dumb question but I am new at this type of betting. I see on this forum when people are picking there games I see examples like this one. Picking Florida -5 2 units.

What does that mean?

Thanks
    B-Rad :bang:

Originally posted by llnapa View Post
    Sorry for a dumb question but I am new at this type of betting. I see on this forum when people are picking there games I see examples like this one. Picking Florida -5 2 units.

What does that mean?

Thanks
    all a unit is b-rad is a measuring tool....they are different for everyone. It is a way to keep plays relative to other plays. For instance, a Unit to you may be 50.00....if you bet 2 units on every game that means you're betting 100.00....if you have a 5 unit play it means you're betting 250.00....but there is no "universal value" for a unit. In fact my units are different for each sport. I have a much higher unit value in NCAA Baseball, Hockey and CBB than i do in like CFB...