In Depth look at USF-UCF "War on I-4"

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• In Depth look at USF-UCF "War on I-4"

Hey everyone, I'm gonna do my best on my analysis here, I however might have some impartialities since I am a USF student. Please note I am still new here, and this is my best attempt at analyzing, please comment with your ideas (am I putting to much emphasis on this, and I should be looking at that or what not)

The line was 10.5 a few hours ago, I see it is 12 now in favor of USF.

Some things to consider.. (please note when I say our I mean USF)

USF Side
    Our defense basically carried us in the WVU and UNC game, our offense has been sloppy at each game I have been to. We just played FAU last week and am I glad I bet the spread. USF is #5 in the country right now, but why if we ca barely hold off a team (we struggled until about 10 min in 4th) that plays in basically what consists of a high school stadium? I pondered over this the ride home.. and it hit me, we have basically played nothing but low level teams aside from Auburn and WVU, our schedule as been fairly easy. The past 2 years we have played UCF we have won (I know this only from personal recollection could not find entire history). And last I notice we are undefeated right now, I almost feel like at some point we have to lose, Plus we have a big game at Rutgers Next week,I only hope they dont underestimate the Knights

UCF Side
    While the team has a 3-2 starting record, and as someone mentioned had trouble on defense holding off East Carolina for 52 points, lest we not forget that this is also the team whose Offense Scored 4 TD's on Texas and held their defense back so well they were forced to 5 F/G's (not counting any they might of missed), While they did abysmal last week, they likely realized the importance of this game, and didn't play all out balls to the wall in the game last week at East Carolina.

Emotion/Home Feild Advantage