Fiesta Bowl discussion.....

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fiesta Bowl discussion.....

I know I am just a noob that just came back but this game is so intriguing I want to see what everyone has to say. This WVU team is so one dimensional and if they dont run the ball against a very potent run d then they have no shot right??? But the big guy Granger is sent home for stealing a jacket and now there is a big hole to fill.

WVU and Ok both have bad bowl game records, OK plays in a much much better division and is way faster. I don't know, the other major thing is the public is all over WVU but then again I usually dont fade the public that much anyways.

I loved OK all day and not sure I can change my mind now. I ran very hot yest so should I stick with my initial thought??

Thanks Guys:thumbs:

A couple of points here:

1. Looks like from my radar that Olk is the pub fav.
    2. Big schools like Olk have solid depth when they lose thiefs to theft.
    3. I dont believe that WVU is completely one dimensional.
    4. Not so sure that Olk is way faster but that is just an opinion and I have no facts and/or
    40 times to prove it.
    5. Be confident in your initial thought process as that seems to be working for you.
    6. :beerbang: Mountaineers!!
    7. Queen is all over her boys:sm:
    8. The forum here seems to really like Norman.

Comment

Don't think Oklahoma didn't notice what Georgia and USC did yesterday. USC and Georgia both wanted to prove points yesterday, and Oklahoma wants to prove the same point tonight. They will be fired up.

I don't know how fired up West Virginia will be. They were a win away from the Championship, and that loss to PIttsburgh was a major letdown that may last all the way til next season. They don't have a coach, which as we've seen this bowl season is a big deal. Teams with interim coaches are winless.