Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie here

Hey everyone!!

Been getting it handed to me on saturdays, but thankfully make it up in NFL and mid week. Been getting a bead on some teams and conferences recently though. Won the over and BG last night and looking to do some damage on Thursday and Friday heading into weekend.

Thursday night games.

I am a MAC graduate myself, and this is one of the tougher conferences to call week to week.

PK- Northern Illinois -21

Eastern cant stop anyone, especially the run. Northern Illinois features a really good ground attack, and at home Dekalb is a tough place to play. Im not worried about Eastern putting up much more than 13 pts here and wouldn't be at all suprised to see Northen Illinois in the 40's which gives me a cover. Givin the points.

PK- Miami of Ohio +17

Everything I have seen would lead me to believe that Temple will cover. However, I think Miami of Ohio has played a lot better of late, only turning the ball over once in their last two game with freshman QB Zac Dysert settling in. This should be a low scoring game that Temple wins, but not by that big of a margin. Take Miami and the points.

PK- East Carolina/Virginia Tech under 52

Looks like the public is swinging the way of the over right now, and the public is often wrong. Neither team is an explosive offense, and both teams like to run the ball which should keep the clock churning. Total may get to 48 or so, but don't see much more. If I had to pick a side, and I am going to stay away from that, I would go East Carolina +13. These two teams have a history of playing close games.

PK- Boise State -21

Boise St is going to be looking to impress people, both those watching and the computers, they need to dominate and I think they will. They beat Tech by 35 last year, and this year Boise St. defense is really rolling. I really cant see Tech getting much more than 10 pts in this game making the 5 touchdowns Boise gets a cover.