Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ***Udoggie's Nuff'sa 'Nuff Week 3***

NFL 18-28 -18.35 units

Rough go so far this season, WTF was I doing playing road faves anyway? Back to the basics this week.

49ers+9.5-125

Texans+5

Chiefs-3+100

Ravens-7.5-105

3 units each

Sea/Cincy u50

Eagles-4

Jaguars+175

Giants+175

2 units each

Bills+17.5-125
    Ravens-7.5
    Titans+4.5

1 to win 5.2 units

I already knew I would be playing these two when the lines came out, so I was checking back & forth with Pinny (IMO the sharpest book in terms of line moves), & they had SF at 9, Texans at 4.5. Boy did I jump the gun! SF now @+10 & Texans+6. I guess I'm not too good at predicting line moves. Although I would always like to get the best possible line, the move just means more value for me when I add the moneylines....

49ers +9.5- Pitt is off to a blazing start, beating both their opponents by a combined 60-10 margin. A large part of this is due to the Steelers ability to run the ball effectively. They are averaging 195 yards per game on the ground, & 5.2 ypc. This in turn opens up the passing game immensely, as evidenced by Big Ben's numbers- 33-57 403 & 5 tds. The 49ers are 2-0, but haven't looked too impressive offensively or on pass D. Last week they beat the Rams despite only gaining 186 total yards. Alex Smith has been prettty much ineffective, with a 69.1 passer rating. IMO this has alot to do with their OL troubles. Good news is he has yet to throw an INT, & Gore has yet to have a great day.
    Defensively, the Niners have been stopping the run effectively, allowing 3.6 ypc overall. Pretty good considering they faced Edge & Steven Jackson. They hald Jackson to just 60 yards on the ground in 20 carries. The problem lies in their pass D- Bulger threw for 368 on them last week (they did sack him 6 times). Had they not forced 3 turnovers, they would have certainly lost the game.