Nascar Futures – Odds to Win the 2015 Sprint Cup Championship

Nascar Futures are bets you can place far in advance of an event with hopes of picking the correct winner. In football, you can place futures wagers on the team to win the Super Bowl. In baseball, you can place bets on who you think will win the World Series. In Nascar, you’re’ betting on the driver you think will win the 2015 Sprint Cup Championship.

These bets require as little as $2.00 to place and can have very high payouts if you step out on a limb with an longshot and that underdog driver comes in.

Let’s take a look at the current odds to win the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Championship: (as of 02/11/15)

Jimmie Johnson leads the pack with the lowest number to win this season’s championship at 5-1 followed by Jeff Gordon and last season’s champion Kevin Harvick both second choices in the futures at 6-1.


Odds to win the 2015 Sprint Cup Championship

(Drivers Organized by Most Probable to Win)

Jimmie Johnson 5/1

Jeff Gordon 6/1

Kevin Harvick 6/1

Brad Keselowski 7/1

Joey Logano 8/1

Matt Kenseth 10/1

Carl Edwards 12/1

Kyle Busch 12/1

Dale Earnhardt Jr. 10/1

Denny Hamlin 14/1

Kyle Larson 18/1

Tony Stewart 22/1

Kasey Kahne 25/1

Kurt Busch 25/1

Clint Bowyer 40/1

Greg Biffle 40/1

Jamie McMurray 40/1

Ryan Newman 33/1

Austin Dillon 50/1

Brian Vickers 100/1

A.J. Allmendinger 200/1

to bet on auto racing using your credit card!

These odds are subject to change with each race.

The sportsbook listed above also offers more types of futures wagers such as breaking all the drivers down into four groups and you pick the best out of that particular group (gives you a better chance of winning but at lesser odds), rookie driver of the year and which driver will have the most wins over the course of the season. (Our pick: Jimmie Johnson)

Note: This page will be updated monthly. For up to the minute odds please click on the sportsbook link above.